This Bird Does It

Librarian ramblings

“Where you see no hope, we must invent it!”

1 Comment

That’s just one of my favorite quotes of the night.  Another, “Anyone who listens to a witness becomes a witness.”  Oh, Elie Wiesel was so amazing.  So inspiring.  So incredibly hopeful.  I’m still processing it all.  I want to tell you all about it, but I’m so tired.  I will, though.  I will tell you all about it as soon as I get a chance.  In the meanwhile, know that it was fabulous. and inspiring, and humbling, and just amazing.

Stay tuned.

Author: tenoclockbird

Just another mommy/student/librarian wannabe writing a blog.

One thought on ““Where you see no hope, we must invent it!”

  1. It is an honor to listen to the story of a Holocaust survivor, especially one as famous as Elie Wiesel. I read Night long ago in my teens, but learned of the Holocaust at the age of 7 from my father. I am Jewish and have known survivors and appreciate a non-Jew taking the time to care and to listen to something people would rather close their eyes to. History repeats itself and unfortunately, the horrors of modern-day anti-Semitism tend to stay among us, while the world turns a blind eye.

    Thank you and I look forward to your post on the experience through a different pair of eyes. You’re in my bookmarks…
    A

Leave a Reply

