This Bird Does It

Librarian ramblings

A history/genealogy/procrastinating question? HELP!

Leave a comment

Gov. William Bradford

James Kilbourne

Yeah, I really am the queen of procrastination. I know, I know. I’m on top of it. Despite the time I gave to this question today, I still managed five of the six to eight pages written today. But now I’m a bit obsessed. Anyone think they can help? I’d be glad to give you more information, such as I have, if you think you can provide some assistance.

For real? Anybody else like an internet research quest? I’m absolutely sure the information is out there. Probably already easily accessible.

Here it is. I am sure that Lucy Fitch Cleveland (1698-1770), granddaughter of Gov. William Bradford, governor of Plymouth must be connected somehow to Lucy Fitch Kilbourne (1770-1807), first wife of James Kilbourne, founder of Worthington, Ohio. Seriously. There MUST be some connection. The Cleveland Lucy Fitch is my eighth great grandmother.

Pretty sad that you can’t get pictures of the women, but their male connections are readily available. That’s a rant for another day.

So, genealogists, researchers, librarians, archivists, internet enthusiasts! Somebody help me!

Author: tenoclockbird

Just another mommy/student/librarian wannabe writing a blog.

Leave a Reply

